European Parliament

The European Parliament is the legislative branch of the European Union. Established in 1962, it is composed at the moment of 751 directly elected Members of the European Parliament (MEPs). Their mandate is of 5 years. Alongside the European Commission (which has the legislative initiative) and the Council of the European Union, it is in charge of the ordinary legislative procedure. Moreover, together with the Council, it establishes the EU’s budget. 

The Parliament will be a larger beginner friendly committee. 


  • Cybersecurity


Niklas Graefen

Zuzanna Zumuda

Ivan Merdzhev